There are many ways to donate to Rita’s Rainbows, and we appreciate them all.

Check back on this page often and see what’s new.

Rita’s Rainbows 2013 Annual Spring Drawing

THANK YOU to our generous prize donors YOU MAKE THE DRAWING A SUCCESS!!

Disneyland – Four – One Day Park Hopper Tickets ($500 value)- http://disneyland.disney.go.com/parks/ 

Madonna Inn – One Night Stay Package ($415 value) – http://www.madonnainn.com/ 

Black Sheep Bar and Grill- Merchandise & Certificate – http://www.blacksheepslo.com/ 

Budget Café Certificate – http://www.budgetcafeslo.com

Cattaneo Bros. Certificate – http://www.cattaneobros.com/ 

Central Coast Quilt Guild – Handmade Quilt – http://www.centralcoastquilters.org/philanthropy.html 

Cool Cat Café Certificate – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Cool-Cat-Cafe/120298131319253 

Deovlet Wines – 2 Magnum’s of Wine – http://www.deovletwines.com/    

F. McLintock’s  Certificate – http://www.mclintocks.com/ 

Georgesse Gomez- Artist  Framed Painting – 9” x 12” Oil on Canvas “Beach Fun” http://www.georgesse.com/ 

Gilroy Gardens Tickets – http://www.gilroygardens.org/ 

Glass Yogi –Ro Paulis- Handmade Glass Pendants – http://glassyogi.com/ 

Hearst Castle & Nat’l Geo Theatre – Two Tickets – http://www.hearstcastle.org/ 

Jana Lynne Creations – Handmade Gift – http://janalynnecreations.com/ 

Louisa’s Place Certificate- http://www.louisasplace.com/ 

Madie’s Boutique Handmade Outfit – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Madies-Boutique/245559388816703 

Margie’s Diner Certificate – http://www.margiesdiner.com/ 

Origami Owl – Johanna Bump – Certificate – http://www.origamiowl.com/ 

Pepe Delgado’s Mexican Restaurant Certificate- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pepe-Delgados-Mexican-Restaurant/120890791258950 

Ravine Waterpark Two Tickets- http://www.ravinewaterpark.com/ 

Rock Paper Tree – Rita’s Hematite Necklace Creation – http://www.etsy.com/shop/rockpapertree 

Ruddell’s Smokehouse  Certificate – http://www.smokerjim.com/  

Splash Café Certificate- http://www.splashcafe.com/ 

Stacked Sandwiches Certificate – http://www.splashcafe.com/ 

Vieni Vai Trattoria Certificate – http://www.vienivai.com/ 

We are truly honored by these businesses

who support and donate to Rita’s Rainbows

colorvibe

Here is a quote from Color Vibe Designs January 2013 newsletter. We are grateful beyond words for this most generous gift. “Recently, I was inspired by an organization called Rita’s Rainbows. Rita was an artist, a poet, and most of all, a warm and caring girl who died too soon. Her work remains for us all to enjoy and the nonprofit formed in her name provides charitable assistance and programs that benefit children and teens in need. It makes me happy to donate a portion of the proceeds from the sale of every scarf in my Rainbow Collection to Rita’s Rainbows. I am deeply touched by their dedication to making life better for the most vulnerable among us.”

You can also support and enjoy Color Vibe Designs on Facebook, here.


pamperedchefShop with Cynthia at her Pampered Chef site, and “like” her facebook page here.


We’re so pleased to be able to share these wonderful products from Shaklee. Visit
http://ritasrainbows.myshaklee.com
If you haven’t heard of this company yet, we encourage you to explore their website. Every time  you buy one of these eco-friendly products you’re helping Rita’s Rainbows to change children’s lives for the better.
And we are so happy to share that through our partnership with Shaklee, Rita’s Rainbows has already raised $8,000!!

From Shaklee’s website:  Our mission at Shaklee is to provide a healthier life for everyone and a better life for anyone. We do it by making natural products that are so exceptional, you just have to tell your friends. Every product that goes into every Shaklee bottle is designed to improve health, work without compromise, and be gentle on the planet. That’s the short answer.

The longer answer involves all the other things we do better than anyone else:

  • Being the number one natural nutrition company in the US
  • Becoming first in the world to be certified Climate Neutral™ (totally offsetting our carbon emissions resulting in a net zero impact on the environment)
  • Powering 54 Gold Medals with our products
  • Investing over $250 million in clinical testing, research and development
  • Testing for purity and safety with over 80,000 quality tests each year
  • Joining forces with explorer Jacques Cousteau, 2004 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate Dr. Wangari Maathai, and other earth advocates
  • Winning awards for our sustainable business practices and in green design for our world headquarters
  • Recycling 1,000,000 pounds of cardboard from other companies
  • http://ritasrainbows.myshaklee.com